CC online

The place for cigar talk.

Moderators: stickman, Krystal Schwegel, rob_c, james suckling

Re: CC online

Postby Dourowino » Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:51 am

Limitedout wrote:Hey guys Is Solo Cigars any good????. I am looking for a source fo some Le.



STAY AWAY!!!! :x
go with COH or Czar!!!
Dourowino
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:24 am
Location: La La Land

Re: CC online

Postby symondpole64 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:40 pm

Well, there are many sites who sell online cigars and cigarettes; you just have to choose cigars of your preference. My friend used to buy cigars from this site may be you want to take a look.
symondpole64
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: CC online

Postby chrismara » Tue May 15, 2012 12:42 pm

I have bought from bigsmokersonline.com for about a year, and I have been smoking cigars for 10 years, let me tell you fine folks I know how to spot a fake Cuban. I’m not saying this company is wonderful I have had some issues with the shipping (there is no such thing as a perfect company), but at least the sell real Cubans and not counterfeits, I had my doubts the first time I but due to the price but when I got them I knew they were real. So again not saying you guys should run and kiss their ass, just letting you guys know my feedback.
Christopher
chrismara
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:29 pm

Re: CC online

Postby stickman » Wed May 16, 2012 12:50 pm

With all due respect to chrismara, I just visited bigsmokersonline.com and saw on the front page Montecristo Grand Edmundo LE 2010s for $75/box of 10 and the Cohiba Behike 56 for $270.50/box of 10. :shock: In both cases that's about 50% of what you should expect to pay for those sticks. Big red flags. Beware.
stickman
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:25 pm

Re: CC online

Postby chrismara » Wed May 16, 2012 1:53 pm

That was my main concerned Stickman, but what I did is what every first buyer does when shopping for Cubans online (or what they should do) I placed a test order of one box, that’s how I found out the authenticity of the product I received. again not convincing anyone to buy from them, just saw the conversation about if anyone had feedback and well that is mine.

Christopher
chrismara
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:29 pm

Re: CC online

Postby nikesupremedunk » Mon May 28, 2012 6:11 pm

thanks for this useful thread...so from what i've been reading, US residents have successfully ordered from such internet vendors from switzerland? or do customs seize it and you're pretty much screwed?
nikesupremedunk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 8:07 am

Re: CC online

Postby tippexx » Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:33 am

stickman wrote: Big red flags. Beware.


Without a doubt. On another board we deliberately 'box split' a box of Punch Punch. Small details like them turning up in a plain 'ratty' box could be overlooked, but an absence in some instances of a cap and a very un-Cuban like aroma from foot was beginning to give the game away. We detailed one of our best reviewers as guinea pig, and the result was that whilst the cigars weren't unsmokable, and indeed weren't too awful .... they weren't Punch Punch.

On the plus side, the exercise provided a Thread running to hundreds of pages and we all had a good laugh.
tippexx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:14 am

Re: CC online

Postby suckinonacig » Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:05 pm

someone mentioned puroexpress.com but I think they are a scam.


I go with dutyfreecigars.com for the last year

I found some positive reviews when i searched on google


http://www.websiteverdict.com/dutyfreec ... s-reviews/


Let me know how it goes for you.
suckinonacig
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:02 pm

Re: CC online

Postby MajorMajor » Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:35 am

suckinonacig wrote:someone mentioned puroexpress.com but I think they are a scam.


I go with dutyfreecigars.com for the last year

I found some positive reviews when i searched on google


http://www.websiteverdict.com/dutyfreec ... s-reviews/


Let me know how it goes for you.


Puroexpress is legitimate, have been using them for several years for "pedestrian" new stock.

Have never used DFC, so can't help there.
MajorMajor
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:38 pm

Re: CC online

Postby JohnnyB » Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:30 am

I have been buying for several years from Cigar Czar and since the new year I have been diverted to another site.

http://www.cuntint.com/

Cigar Underground Network Terra International (CUNTINT) is the international shopping arm of www.FriendsofHabanos.com (FOH).

Where did Cigar Czar go :?:
JohnnyB
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:18 pm

Re: CC online

Postby stickman » Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:09 am

Good question. I will investigate.
stickman
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:25 pm

Re: CC online

Postby JohnnyB » Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:32 am

Very Curious :? I have bought from them several times with great discretion over the past two years. Does anyone know of any other Aussie cigar sites :?:
JohnnyB
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:18 pm

Re: CC online

Postby monticristo » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:57 pm

Hello. I am new here, but been a member at the other popular forums for some time now. It seems this forum is more tolerant with sharing sources for cc. I am wondering if any of you honorable members dealt with vipcigars.com before? Their prices seem reasonable. Thanks for the help.
monticristo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:53 pm

Re: CC online

Postby stickman » Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:52 am

Welcome, monticristo. I haven't had any dealings with vipcigars myself.

JohnnyB,
The only information that I've been able to verify is that "Cigar-Czar" still sends emails to long-standing customers, but that if you try to visit their website, you instead get rerouted to cuntint (a very unfortunate name, fwiw). ;) Cigar-Czar reportedly had a number of shipments seized (I can verify one personally), and that may have lead to a name change. Beyond that, I'm not sure what's up. If I learn anything further, I'll pass it on. One reason info is so hard to come by on them is that most CC-lovers I know had moved on to other sources before this change, so not much contact there.
stickman
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:25 pm

Re: CC online

Postby JohnnyB » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:18 am

stickman wrote:Welcome, monticristo. I haven't had any dealings with vipcigars myself.

JohnnyB,
The only information that I've been able to verify is that "Cigar-Czar" still sends emails to long-standing customers, but that if you try to visit their website, you instead get rerouted to cuntint (a very unfortunate name, fwiw). ;) Cigar-Czar reportedly had a number of shipments seized (I can verify one personally), and that may have lead to a name change. Beyond that, I'm not sure what's up. If I learn anything further, I'll pass it on. One reason info is so hard to come by on them is that most CC-lovers I know had moved on to other sources before this change, so not much contact there.


Thanks Stickman. Any sugestions on discreet CC online would be appreciated. You can send a PM.
JohnnyB
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:18 pm

Re: CC online

Postby JohnnyB » Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:52 am

I emailed Cigar Czar and they told me to register on the new homepage. I was assured that everything was the same including discretion. I did so and was able to place an order. The site is like an order form. No pictures or search engines. The email confirmation and charge to my credit card were the same as in the past. I now await delivery :D
JohnnyB
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:18 pm

Re: CC online

Postby jkueneman » Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:25 am

MajorMajor wrote:
suckinonacig wrote:someone mentioned puroexpress.com but I think they are a scam.


I go with dutyfreecigars.com for the last year

I found some positive reviews when i searched on google


http://www.websiteverdict.com/dutyfreec ... s-reviews/


Let me know how it goes for you.


Puroexpress is legitimate, have been using them for several years for "pedestrian" new stock.

Have never used DFC, so can't help there.


I personally do not believe Puroexpress is Scam. I have bought a box of Cohiba Siglo I ( had a bar code) from Puro. they didn't taste that good at first (due to the lack of aging) but after letting them rest in the Humi for about 1 month on they are the Cohiba's I remember from many trips. but the one problem I have with Puro is 99.99% of the time you will get a box with a Barcode on it but they have shipped me 2- boxes 1- H. upmann Majestics and 1- box of Romeo Y Julieta Mille Fluers without Bar codes. now I believe they are authentic Cubans, but I go with Cigar Chief so I know that I will get a Bar code on my box of Cuban cigars. but when I want to try a Cigar I will buy a 5 - pack from Puro at a great price and know I will get a great product; however I then in turn purchase a box from Cigar chief if I enjoy the smoke just to know that I can check the Box with the Habanos S.A


that is just my two cents in Sources.

John
jkueneman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:30 pm

Previous

Return to Cigars

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron